The javascript used on this site for creative design effects is not supported by your browser. Please note that this will not affect access to the content on this web site.
Skip Navigation
H H S Department of Health and Human Services
Health Resources and Services Administration
HIV/AIDS Programs

A-Z Index  |  Questions? 

The HAB website will experience a temporary service outage on Saturday, July 2, 2016 for scheduled server maintenance. We apologize for the inconvenience.
  • Print this
  • Email this


Health Information Technology (HIT) Capacity Building for Monitoring and Improving Health Outcomes along the HIV Care Continuum


Background

Under the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Treatment and Modernization Act of 2006, the Special Projects of National Significance program provided funding through its Capacity Building to Develop Standard Electronic Client Information Systems initiatives to organizations funded under Parts A through D of the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program. These health information technology (HIT) capacity building initiatives promoted the development of standard electronic client information data systems to improve the ability of Ryan White grantees and providers to report client level data for the Ryan White Services Report (RSR) and the ADAP Data Report (ADR) to the HIV/AIDS Bureau of HRSA. Support was limited to organizations in need of building adequate HIT infrastructure to facilitate the reporting of this client level data to the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program.

In September 2014, four awards were made to enhance the health information technology (HIT) systems of State or Eligible Metropolitan Area (EMA) or Transitional Grant Area (TGA) jurisdictions. These enhanced HIT systems will fully integrate and utilize relevant measures of HIV treatment, surveillance and laboratory data to allow for more efficient collection, monitoring and tracking of health outcomes of people living with HIV (PLWH) along the HIV Care Continuum.

Grantees

     Massachusetts Department of Public Health, Boston, MA

     Health Research, Inc., Albany, NY

     Virginia Department of Health, Richmond, VA

     City of Patterson, Paterson, NJ

TOP

Part F - SPNS Resources

Part F - SPNS Products and Publications

About SPNS

Products from SPNS Initiatives

TARGET Center Resource Exit Disclaimer

iHiP Exit Disclaimer

SPNS Funding Opportunities
- No current funding opportunities.
SPNS Staff

Adan Cajina
Branch Chief
acajina@hrsa.gov
301-443-3180

Pamela Belton
Public Health Analyst
pbelton@hrsa.gov
301-443-4461

Renetta Boyd
Public Health Analyst
rboyd@hrsa.gov
301-443-4549

Johanna Goderre
Health Scientist
JGoderreJones@hrsa.gov
301-443-7874

John Hannay
Public Health Analyst
jhannay@hrsa.gov
301-443-0678

Chau Nguyen
Public Health Analyst
cnguyen1@hrsa.gov
301-443-5785

Natalie Solomon
Public Health Analyst
nsolomon@hrsa.gov
301-443-7753

Melinda Tinsley
Public Health Analyst
mtinsley1@hrsa.gov
301-443-3496

Jessica Xavier
Health Scientist
jxavier@hrsa.gov
301-443-0833